Posted by: k67winn | June 25, 2015

Currently (6/25/15)

I like the idea of posting a “Currently” list, possibly because it’s a mix of a lot of different things in one’s life.  I have seen many bloggers do similar listings and I enjoy reading them…..so here’s mine:

Currently:

Watching:  Sherlock (on Netflix)

Writing:  Daily Journal, To Do List, and this Blog

Reading:  The Mermaid Collector (just finished), will be starting something else today….which leads me to …..

What’s on my bedside table:                                                                                  bedside

  • Tim Gunn: The Natty Professor; A Master Class on Mentoring, Motivating, and Making it Work! By Tim Gunn with Ada Calhoun
  • While We Were Watching Downton Abbey by Wendy Wax
  • Holy Cow by David Duchovny
  • Meet Me In Atlantis by Mark Adams
  • Novel Living: Collecting, Decorating and Crafting with Books by Lisa Occhipinti
  • Mind Your Body; 10 Core Concepts For an Optimally Balanced You by Joel Harper

Listening:  Turning Inward (podcast) with Dr. Vivian Carrasco.  I am not only listening to this…..I am taking notes; loving it and have had several aha moments (and I’m only on the 6th one).  Take a listen…..you won’t be disappointed!  http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/turning-inward-dr.-vivian/id961459563?mt=2

Making:  Working on DLP (Documented Life Project) over the last few days.  Some of the pages are easier to do than others…..and like everything in my life….I tend to be behind on it!  So last night I finished Week 8 (Feb. 21).

Theme:  Layers You Will Love

Art Challenge: Repeating Elements

Journal Prompt: It’s Worth Repeating

enough3

Feeling:  Lots of personal drama going on, so I’m a mixed bag of emotions at the moment.  However, for the last few days I’ve been feeling free, light, like nothing can hold me back…..It’s my time!

Planning:  Lots!!  I’m planning on a trip home to see my nephew christened.  I’m planning on returning to college and completing my degree.  I’m planning a trip to a motivational conference (if I can scrape up the funds).

Loving:  Lots of things……Turning Inward and DLP (mentioned above)…..my morning elixir; Starbucks Skinny Caramel Macchiato (chilled espresso beverage)….my evening elixir (last nights) Stella Rosa Black!

stella black

This was fun!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

