Posted by: k67winn | April 17, 2015

People Watching 4/9/15

What do a strolling mariachi band, butt cracks, and a child gymnast have in common? These are all things I witnessed first hand from the comfort of my beach chair!  Yes, I tell you the beach is an amazing place to watch people…..so put that book down…..and take a look around….there are a million stories walking right in front of you.

I had company in town last week, and we decided to spend a day at Jacksonville Beach.  The water was like ice, but who cares when the sun is shining and the temp is in the 80s!  I had taken a book with me to enjoy while basking in the sun….but found that I was thoroughly distracted by the parade of characters in front of me.  So, I made a list for you of….

THINGS I SAW WHILE RELAXING IN MY BEACH CHAIR:

1. A three man strolling “beach style” mariachi band.  Yes!, they were actually playing the instruments as they walked up and down the beach…..and we caught the show twice!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2. A girl doing front walkovers beside her parents as they walked along the shore line.  She really was amazing…she did like 20 in a row right in front of me.

3.  Too much butt crack!  This one woman’s bathing suit was so low that more butt crack was exposed than was covered up!

4.  A RESCUE!  Everyone was OK – swimmers must have been pulled out too far by the current.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5.  My son talking up some girlies who were sunbathing next to us.

6.  A man who went into the ocean with sweatpant UNDER his gym shorts.  This was a repeat performance about every half hour.  That’s a lot of heavy material once it gets wet!

Next time I go to the beach…..I will leave the book at home and carry a notebook and pen instead!  So many stories!!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

