Posted by: k67winn | August 26, 2014

Mermaid Monday (8/25/14)

Unfortunately I have not come across a single mermaid this week (I didn’t think that would happen). In an effort to continue a good thing (blogging every Monday evening) I have dug up some Mermaid sightings from the last couple of months. Sightings might not be the right word here….as most of them are things that were sent or given to me. This is definitely one of my favorite listings.

1. Mer-Mandi. My good friend Mandi happened to come across a Mermaid cutout……so what’s a friend to do when she knows she has a Mermaid obsessed friend…..take a photo and send it to her, of course. Thanks Mandi!

mandi

2. Another good friend created this birthday message for me. I didn’t even know she could draw until I received this…..she was hiding talent! Thanks, Melissa.

birthdaymermaid

3. Altered book pages by the über talented Glenda Shulleta and equally talented daughter Amanda.

altbkprty

altbkprty3

altbkprty5

4. A high school classmate recently visited Italy and posted a picture of a Mermaid floating high above the city at sunset. Thanks Danny.

mermaidsunset

Well, that’s it for this week. Here’s hoping my eyes will be swimming with mermaid sightings over the next seven days.
Cheers!

P.S. I did watch the movie “Mermaids”; love that Cher goes to a costume party dressed as a mermaid!

Leave a Reply

Categories

