Posted by: k67winn | September 8, 2013

30 Days of Lists – Day 1

I’ve been thinking (too much evidently) about what to write.  So much so that I have paralyzed myself – a forced writer’s block!  Finally, I’ve decided that whatever I write doesn’t have to be amazing….it doesn’t even need to be good, I just need to actually put pen to paper (figuratively).  In an effort to get the ball rolling, I decided to participate in the 30 Days of Lists project…..what could be more simple or more fun than compiling a list (…said the anal list maker!)….so here goes.

 

Day 1:  What’s new so far this year?

 

  • Niece: Jojo
  • Cousin Michele (new to my life, she was adopted at birth and found her way back after 45+ years.)
  • House
  • State
  • Unemployed
  • IPhone 5
  • Town & Country
  • Writing again……
  • Blinged out bike

 

…..and as a side note, I decided to include what I would like to be able to add to this list before 2014……

  • Back in school
  • Try yoga
  • Book club
  • Eat healthier
  • Tea drinker
  • Play ukulele
Responses

  1. You got it right…just put pen to paper and let it go. Sometimes nothing flows (often in my case), but just trying to keep at it… Like the project, and really like the photo.

    • Thanks for the words of encouragement!


Leave a Reply

Categories

